Cauliflower Patties

 

I swear I don’t have a cheese addiction!!!!!!!

I have been seeing a lot of different uses for cauliflower as of late, and I have to admit a lot of them intrigue me.  Growing up we had cauliflower boiled or steamed, and if it was a holiday we were lucky to get cheese sauce.  When I saw a recipe for Cauliflower Patties I just had to try them. It was something TOTALLY different then the regular boiled cauliflower with butter on it!

By the time I decided to make it I had no idea what happened to the recipe I had come across so in typical Stuttering Kitchen style I decided to wing it!

So I started by getting the stuff I thought I would need, and went from there… 

Image

Took the cauliflower apart and cut it into large chunks 

Image

And set it to boil, while I continued on the rest of the ingredients! 

Image

And I swear I don’t have an addiction to cheese, it just tastes so damn good!  

Image

Cook the cauliflower till mashable! 

Image

Once it has cooked, drain the water off and mash! You want to mash this pretty fine as you will be forming it into patties! 

Image

Add the cheese! 

Image

And an egg or two to help make it stick together! 

Image

Once I had the egg mixed it, I thought the cauliflower mash was REALLY runny so I decided to add some bread crumbs to help bring it all into something I could shape! 

Image

Mix until pretty stiff 😉 

Image

And form into the patties 

Image

Fry in a little coconut oil…. (it’s supposed to be better for you, but honestly who knows, its just the latest food fad) 

Image

 

Once the oil is hot put in a few of the patties and just LEAVE ALONE for a few minutes! I have the worst habit of checking my food to see if its brown way to early and it ends up breaking and pissing me off… I know it’s my own fault yet I still do it… 

Image

When the one side is brown flip and cook the other side! 

Image

BAM plate it and eat it! 

Image

 

This was fricking awesome!!!! I will never be able to eat regular cauliflower again!

 

Let me know if you make this, what you do to make it your own, and if you have any questions, comments, concerns, or cries of anguish leave me a comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

